Saturday, July 16, 2011
Why do people make fun of my just from my accenct?
hi, i recently moved from seaside heights new jersey (jersey shore) to plymouth massachusetts and i have the new jersey accent. people always make fun of me for it! like at school when the teacher asks me to read out loud people laugh because i talk in the accent! its not like the bullying like when people bully me, i mean, everyone likes me, its just when i talk to people they always comment on my accent! im tired of it. i mean i cant help it, i grew up talking with it! oh and im in eighth grade. im a jersey girl at heart. and in case your wondering, yes i do know the jersey shore cast. i lived next store to them and had italian sunday dinner with them (i know, weird) and the shore store boss even hired me to organnize the store cuz my parents are friends with him. so what do u think of the jersey accent? do guys like it? why do ppl make fun of my new jersey accent??
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment